Fighting Fluorescents

A LITTLE OF LIFE OUTSIDE THE WORKPLACE

Monday Reset

Leave a comment

It’s another week, with a big weekend ahead, and I’m ready to start some goal setting!

My 4 Hour Body Food is prepped, I know what classes I want to go to at my gym, and I already know what weekend plans I have ahead. The only thing to set? Actually DOING it.

1. Attend 3 workout sessions. These are going to involve yoga and pilates after last week’s events. No more feeling sick, but just feeling like I’m doing some good for my body. I want to get back into more cardio and weight lifting to. But I digress. I’m going to probably end up doing the elliptical one day, pilates another, and then get in a yoga class too. Reminder – new mat needed. Any suggestions? I need cushioning thanks to boney knees and injuries. None of the lululemon mats seem to meet my need for cushion and also be light weight. These are what I found so far:

ImageImageImage

2. Bake something for the lake. Yup, after eating only 2 of my oatmeal raisinet cookies from this past weekend, I need to make more of something! Probably these and a brownie or fudge recipe. So many to choose from thanks to my endless pinterest baords.

3. Try not to stress. Hopefully I’ll be able to talk more to this soon.

What are your goals for the week? How do you keep yourself calm?

What is your favorite thing to bake for a group?

I'd love to hear from you!

