Fighting Fluorescents

A LITTLE OF LIFE OUTSIDE THE WORKPLACE

Eats this Week

1 Comment

So, if you read my post yesterday about my super dirty weekend, then you know I make up for it during the week. I do intermittent fasting two days a week, Monday (which SUCKS) and Thursday. I’m also eating really clean, and probably a little under the calories I should. Beach trip in a few weeks is to blame for this, but I also want to better myself in general. I want it, but sometimes life and what else I enjoy (drinking/not working out) gets in the way.

photo 1

Monday (Fast Day!)

Breakfast: 2 eggs, 1 egg white, 8 oz strawberries

Dinner: 2 eggs, 1 egg white, 1/2 Cup leeks, 8 oz strawberries

photo 2

Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday

Breakfast: 2 cups vegetables, 5 egg whites, sausage link, grapefruit

Snack: Handful of almonds

Lunch: Sweet Potato, 1/2 Hass Avocado, 2 cups vegetables

Dinner: Sweet Potato, 1/2 Hass Avocado, 2 cups vegetables

Post-Workout: Vanilla Soy Protein

photo 3

Thursday (Fast Day!)

Breakfast: 2 eggs, 1 egg white, 1/2 cup leeks, 8 oz. strawberries

Dinner: 2 eggs, 1 egg white, 2 cups of veggies

I like to keep it as simple as possible. Plus, using sweet potatoes instead of meat adds to my increased energy levels and also a decrease in my food bill 🙂 Let’s call it healthy broke-girl style!

One thought on “Eats this Week

  1. Pingback: My Real Eats this Week | Fighting Fluorescents

I'd love to hear from you!

