Fighting Fluorescents

A LITTLE OF LIFE OUTSIDE THE WORKPLACE

BzzCampaigns for Kroger

Leave a comment

Hi folks! So, there is this really awesome group called BzzAgents – they are product testers, the ones who get the conversation going on products, brands, etc…

I found out about them recently, and happy to say that I am already starting to get some Campaigns! These first two are both for Kroger. One if Summer Grilling based, including slider buns, hamburger and turkey patties, Cream soda and potato chips. The second is for all of Kroger’s “Guilt-free” frozen treats – Yogurt Smoothie Bars, Low Fat Fudge Bars, and low fat ice cream sandwiches. I received some coupons for free items and for discounts – how fantastic is that??

At first, I was really excited about this campaign, and wondering how I could incorporate it into my meal plan. I did a little research, and unfortunately, I’m not comfortable with going out and buying these products for ME to eat. They are all pretty heavily processed, and include lots of preservatives and names I can’t pronounce… Sad. I really wanted to give them a try, so I was thinking that maybe buying the turkey patties would be a possibility. Nope!

Fooducate is a great website to rate products for clean eating purposes. Here is what I found out about the patties Darn… I was hoping that wasn’t the case.

Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 4.10.15 PM

As some of you know, I’m eating clean for at LEAST the next 20-something days, and I am sticking to it. Burgers, ice cream and especially things out of a bag (unless they’re frozen veggies) aren’t on my list. However, if you are ok with not eating totally clean, go try these products! I love Kroger brand anything, so I am sure they are not going to disappoint. Since I did receive some free coupons, I will probably go buy these items and share with my coworkers. I’m sure the Yogurt Smoothie Bars will be a hit!

What do you think of Kroger brand, and have you tried any of these new products? How are your feelings about preservatives/ingredients? Do you read the list on the back before buying?

I'd love to hear from you!

