Fighting Fluorescents

A LITTLE OF LIFE OUTSIDE THE WORKPLACE

Apple + Cinnamon + Butter + Sugar

Leave a comment

Those words together just scream heaven! I can’t have it though. Going out to eat is hard enough, but placing this sweet delicious-ness next to me when I am on a low carb/low cal diet most of the time is tough. It’s jumping over a hurdle to meet your goal. Welcome to Mimis Cafe, where the Apple Cinnamon Muffin sat next to me – warm, fragrant and with a nice pot of butter on the side. I didn’t touch it.

Just a small goal of the day, but one that helps every little bit. Hopefully my brother will enjoy it enough for me since I took it home and am hiding it from myself in a small styrofoam container. It’s staring at me…

295599_10152678953350051_809065342_n

I'd love to hear from you!

