Fighting Fluorescents

A LITTLE OF LIFE OUTSIDE THE WORKPLACE

Unknown Sickness, Uncovered!

Leave a comment

Its been a battle for the past week with my body. First off, my new trainer, a former body guard and MMA fighter, killed me last Tuesday. Like, my legs were shaking and I couldn’t walk properly for a few days. Running, squats or anything relating to much movement were out of the question. Yowza!

Wednesday I woke up feeling super terrible, having hot flashes, congested and a terrible cough to go with it. I got to work and had to leave – I slept most of the day. I battled through work Thursday and Friday, didn’t do TOO much this weekend (not like usual) and thought that I finally kicked whatever was ailing me. Not so. Monday came and along with it another “this day couldn’t get worse” feeling all over. I left work again, headed to the minute clinic, and found out that I had… allergies? Yes, never before has this happened. Maybe it is why I feel sick so much. Most likely.

Crippling allergies, like can’t get out of bed, coughing keep you up, head press allergies. It felt like I had the flu or strep or something. Never would I have thought allergies caused this, ever!

So, with my new daily dose of Claritin and a nose spray, along with some coughing pills, I should feel back to normal soon. For someone that this is all new to, I feel for people now that struggle with this. It’s not fun, and if you’ve been feeling yuck a lot, I would suggest getting checked for allergies – I would have never thought that to be my diagnosis. Has anyone else been diagnosed with allergies later in life? Were you as surprised as me?

I'd love to hear from you!

